University Cabinet

The South Dakota Mines University Cabinet generally meets once a month during the academic year and advises the president concerning the development of policy, the governance of the university, strategic planning, and the fiscal operation of the university. If you have any questions or topics you would like to bring to the attention of University Cabinet, please email or contact your constituency's representative listed below.

Office of the President
James Rankin, PhD, PE, President
Jade Herman, EdD, Chief of Staff

Academic Affairs
Lance Roberts, PhD, Vice President and Provost
Darcy Briggs, PhD, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Cassie Kosiba, Interim Director

Facilities, Risk, and Services
Jerilyn Roberts, Associate Vice President

Faculty Senate
Kurt Katzenstein, PhD

Finance and Administration
William Spindle, Vice President

Graduate Education
Maribeth Price, PhD, Dean

Human Resources
Dawn Weiss, Human Resources Manager

Information Technology Services
Bryan Schumacher, Director

Marketing and Communications
Jade Herman, Interim Director

Research Affairs
Laurie Anderson, PhD, Vice President
Joseph Wright, Associate Vice President for Research-Economic Development

Center for Alumni Relations and Advancement
Marc Vaillancourt, Chief Executive Officer
Shelli Grinager, Alumni Director

Student Development
Joseph Dlugos, PhD, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students

Civil Service Employees
Shelly Tupper

Non-Faculty Exempt Employees
Cedric Collinge

Student Association
Hagan Archer, President
Student Senators and Officers