Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor
Email: Zhengtao.Zhu@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2447
Office: CBEC 2206
B.S., Fudan University
M.S., Fudan University
Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
Senior Lecturer
Email: Peter.Adcock@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2431
Office: CBEC 1117

B.S., James Cook University
Ph.D., Western Sydney University

Research Scientist II
Email: Kurt.Chowanski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2449
Office: MI 204
B.A., University of Colorado
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota State University
Research Scientist IV, DOE Project Office L2 Manager

Email: CabotAnn.Christofferson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2491
Office: CBEC 1114
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Saurabh.Dhiman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.394.1276
Office: CBEC 3319
M.S., K.U. Kurukshetra
Ph.D., K.U. Kurukshetra
ADVANCE Development Coordinator
Email: Daniel.Dolan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1238
Office: MI 212A

B.M.E., University of Minnesota
M.S., University of Minnesota
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Senior Lecturer/Dr. Jack Gaines Professor
Email: Tsvetanka.Filipova@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1698
Office: CBEC 1112
M.S., University of Chemical Technology & Metallurgy
Ph.D., University of Chemical Technology & Metallurgy
Instructor
Email: Kelsey.Dahl@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2624
Office: CBEC 3318
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.PHIL., University of Queensland
Associate Professor
Email: dan.heglund@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1241
Office: CBEC 1113
B.S., Bemidji State University
M.S., Ph.D., University of North Dakota
Associate Professor
Email: lisa.kunza@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2449
Office: MI 206
B.S., University of Central Missouri
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
Assistant Professor
Email: Alexey.Lipatov@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5146
Office: CBEC 3308

Ph.D., University of Nebraska

Advance Project Coordinator
Email: Brooke.Long-Fox@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2205
Office: CBEC 2205

B.S., Texas Christian University
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Senior Lecturer
Email: Christine.Mathews@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2349
Office: CBEC 1119

B.S., Wheaton College
MPH, University of Texas Health Science Center - Houston
Ph.D., University of Texas Health Science Center - Houston

 

Lecturer
Email: Raeann.Mettler@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1238
Office: CBEC 3315

B.S., Black Hills State University
M.S., Black Hills State University
Ph.D., University of Freiburg

Lecturer
Email: Catherine.Moulder@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6130
Office: CBEC 3317

B.S., University of North Texas
Ph.D., University of North Texas

Associate Professor
Email: Daniel.Owens@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1238
Office: CBEC 3315

B.S., East Tennessee State University
Ph.D., Virginia Tech

Senior Lecturer
Email: Sara.Racz@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2260
Office: CBEC 3316

B.S., University of New Mexico
M.P.H., Yale University
Ph.D., University of Nebraska

Professor
Email: Rajesh.Sani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1240
Office: CBEC 2211
B.S.C., Meerut University
M.S.C., Indore University
Ph.D., Institute of Microbial Technology/Panjab University
Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator and Instrumentation Specialist
Email: Darren.Schwede@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6107
Office: CBEC 1120
B.S., Montana State University
B.S., California State University, Stanislaus
Program Assistant I
Email: Amber.Seidel@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1238
Office: CBEC 2205

B.A.S., Black Hills State University

Assistant Professor
Email: Roman.Shchepin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5162
Office: CBEC 1116

B.S., Perm State University
PhD., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Professor

Email: Alevtina.Smirnova@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1890
Office: CBEC 3313
B.S., St. Petersburg State University
M.S., St. Petersburg State University
Ph.D., St Petersburg State University
Lecturer
Email: Yan.Zhang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2349
Office: CBEC 1119
B.S., Fundan University
Ph.D., State University of New York (SUNY)-Binghamton
Assistant Professor
Email: Fan.Zheng@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6142
Office: CBEC 3312

B.S., Nankai University
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Emeritus Faculty

Sookie Bang – Professor Emeritus of Biology
David Boyles - Professor Emeritus of Chemistry 
Lori Coble - Emerita Faculty of Biology 

Courtesy Adjunct Appointments (Faculty or Research Scientist)

Dr. Richard Sinden - Faculty