Faculty and Staff

Department Head / Associate Professor
Email: Michael.West@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1283
Office: MET / MI 108
B.S.E., Arizona State University
M.S., Texas A & M University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Assistant Professor
Email: Brett.Carlson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1284
Office: MI 103

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., Colorado School of Mines

Professor
Email: Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5133
Office: MI 114
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., Arizona State University
Professor
Email: William.Cross@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2485
Office: MI 110 / MET
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., Ph.D., University of Utah
Lecturer
Email: Katrina.Donovan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2696
Office: MI 106

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., San Jose State University
Ph.D., Oregon State University

Associate Professor
Email: Bharat.Jasthi@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2342
Office: MI 101
B.Tech, JN Technological University
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor/Douglas Fuerstenau Professor/Nucor Professor
Email: jon.kellar@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2343
Office: MI 112 / MET
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Utah
Support Services Analyst
Email: James.Randle@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5210
Office: MET / TDL
A.A., Western Dakota Technical Institute
Professor
Email: David.Salem@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5271
Office: CAPE/TDL CBE/CBEC 2202D
B.S., University of Bradford, U.K.
Ph.D., University of Manchester, U.K.
Senior Accountant
Email: Cassie.Schweigerdt@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6888
Office: MI 213 / MET
B.A., Chadron State College
Lecturer
Email: Forest.Thompson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6924
Office: MI214

B.A., Colorado College
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

 

 

Senior Secretary
Email: Jessica.Zacher@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2341
Office: MI 115 / MET
B.S., Black Hills State University

Emeritus Faculty

Kenneth Han - Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Materials & Metallurgical Engineering
Glen Stone - Professor Emeritus of Materials & Metallurgical Engineering