Personnel

Director
Email: Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5133
Office: MI 114
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., Arizona State University

Research Scientist III
Email: Michael.Carter@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1933
Office: BHBDC
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Research Engineer III
Email: Todd.Curtis@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1272
Office: CM 236A
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Research Scientist III-AML Lab Manager
Email: Joshua.Hammell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5245
Office: Additive Manufacturing Laboratory
A.S., Casper College
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Research Scientist II
Email: Amlan.Kar@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8846
Office: V-Lab

B.Tech., Jalpaiguri Government Engineering
M.Tech., IIT Madras
Ph.D., IISc Bangalore


Research Scientist III
Email: Srinivasan.Nagarajan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8845
Office: V-Lab

B.S., University of Madras / D.G. Vaishnav College
M.S., Anna University
Ph.D., Homi Bhabha National Institute / IGCAR


Research Scientist I
Email: Leila.Sorkhi@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2341
Office: V-Lab

M.S., Tarbiat Modares University
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology


Research Scientist III
Email: Forest.Thompson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6924
Office: MI214

B.A., Colorado College
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

 

 


Research Scientist I
Email: James.Tomich@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8847
Office: AMP Laboratory

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology


Senior Secretary
Email: Jessica.Zacher@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2341
Office: MI 115 / MET
B.S., Black Hills State University

Research Scientist II
Email: Nathan.Madden@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8848
Office: V-Lab

Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Research Scientist II
Email: Roy.Kesterson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8849
Office: V-Lab

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology


Collaborating Faculty

  • Michael West, Chair and Associate Professor
    Materials & Metallurgical Engineering
      
  • Bharat Jasthi, Assistant Professor
    Materials & Metallurgical Engineering

  • Nickolaus M. Bruno, Assistant Professor
    Department of Mechanical Engineering

     

    AMP Director
    Grant Crawford
    Research Director
    Professor

    Phone: (605) 394-5133
    Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
    Directory Listing  |  Bio