Personnel

Director
Email: David.Salem@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5271
Office: CAPE/TDL CBE/CBEC 2202D
B.S., University of Bradford, U.K.
Ph.D., University of Manchester, U.K.
Fabrication Technician
Email: Quin.Bader@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5279
Office: CAPE Lab

B.A., Northern Michigan University


Senior Research Engineer
Email: Krishnan.Veluswamy@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6084
Office: CAPE Laboratory

M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

 


Research Project Specialist
Email: Kristine.Starmer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5279
Office: CBE 2202D / CAPE

B.S., National American University
M.S., Bellevue University


Research Scientist III
Email: Ankan.Sinha@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5279
Office: CAPE

Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati


Fabrication Technician
Email: Jeremy.Lewis@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5279
Office: CAPE

A.A.S., Western Dakota Technical College


CAPE LAB
Collaborating Faculty

Cross, William William Cross
Associate Professor,
Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
Kellar, Jon Jon Kellar
Douglas Fuerstenau Professor,
Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
 Crawford, Grant

Grant A Crawford
Professor
Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
Director
Arbegast Materials Processing and Joining Laboratory (AMP)

Robinson, Marc Marc Robinson

Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering 


 TanviGovil

Tanvi Govil
Assistant Professor
Karen M. Swindler Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering

Sani, Rajesh
Rajesh Sani
Associate Professor,
Chemical and Biological Engineering
 Walker, Travis

Travis W Walker
Associate Professor
Karen M. Swindler Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering

Smith, Steve
Steve Smith
Professor, Program Director,
Nanoscience and Nanoengineering
West, Michael Michael West
Associate Professor, Department Head,
Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
Winter, Robb Robb Winter
Professor, Department Head, CBE
Center for Bioenergy Research & Development 
Zhu, Zhengtao Zhengtao Zhu
Associate Professor,
Chemistry and Applied Biological Sciences